The Glass Bangle

Being a Woman

The Child on the Platform….

They look at me

those wide innocent eyes,

Searching for answers.

 

For a scrap of    solace

For a shred of   compassion

For a reassurance

For a glimpse

of Life…..

 

I turn around

Get back

Into the warmth of my compartment

Bound for

New horizons.

 

But those eyes

Stay with me

Damning me

To Eternity…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 10, 2013 by in life, Poetry, women and tagged , , , , , , .
