The Glass Bangle

Being a Woman

It’s The Liebster !

The blogosphere is truly a marvellous place where there’s a lot of support and encouragement given unstintingly to fellow bloggers. It’s truly an amazing feeling to be part of this beautiful community. The Liebster awards symbolises the encouragement given to bloggers and it also encourages us to interact more with each other. I was immensely lucky to be nominated by two bloggers, Book Lover’s Attic and dreamzandclouds. There are some conditions for accepting this award. They are as follows

  • Each nominee must link back to the person who nominated them.liebster2
  • Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
  • Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers.
  • Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  • Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them

Since Book Lover’s Attic nominated my Β blog The Greedy Reader too, I’ve answered all her questions there. I’ll answer the questions put forth by dreamzandclouds here πŸ™‚

1.What do you like best about blogging?Β 
– I love the actual process of putting down my thoughts and also interacting with so many people through my blog
2.What is your favourite post on your own blog till now?
– I had written a post about my mother called I Heart My Mother and that remains my all time favourite πŸ™‚
3. Are you a tea or coffee person ?
– Coffee ! Can’t do without it
4.What did you want to be when you were little?
– An astronaut !
5.Three things you would not leave home without?
– Wallet, Phone, Sunglasses πŸ™‚
6.What makes you happy?
– The company of my family and friends
7.What is the most craziest/different thing you have done that even you had not expected of yourself?
– I went parasailing in Pattaya in spite of having a fear of heights. I still shudder when I think of it. Never again !
8.What is the name of the book/movie (or both) that touched you the most?
– The book called The Power Of One by Bryce Courtenay
9.What is your dream destination?
– Ever since I read Summer in Tuscany, it’s been Tuscany for me
10.If you were granted three magic wishes, what would you wish for?
– I’d wish for good health, power of invisibility and ice cream on demand πŸ™‚

Now on to my nominees who are

  1. Foood Post
  2. monday notes
  3. 3kids2cats1divorce
  4. The Tromp QueenΒ 
  5. ninispage.com
  6. Adventures of Potli Baba
  7. blackseptembre
  8. ayearinthecaymans
  9. Deconstructed Thoughts
  10. twenty five seconds

My dear nominees, these are your questions. I hope you enjoy answering them πŸ™‚

  1. Which is your favourite time of the day ?
  2. Given a chance to relive one day in your life which day would that be ?
  3. Which super power would you like to possess ?
  4. Which is your favourite aroma, something which makes you take in huge breaths ?
  5. Write one word which symbolises the person you are.
  6. Have you fallen in love with any object at first sight ?
  7. If you are given a day free of all responsibilities, a day to do whatever you wanted, what would you do ?
  8. What’s your favourite comfort food ?
  9. Which movie character has taken residence in your heart ?
  10. Which is the weirdest combination of food that you’ve had ? πŸ™‚

Time for me to set forth and inform these beautiful bloggers about the Liebster πŸ™‚

12 comments on “It’s The Liebster !

  1. Pingback: Liebster Liebe | The Tromp Queen

  2. The Nebulous One
    September 25, 2013

    Glass Bangles! Thanks muchly for the love you sent my way. πŸ™‚ * virtual hug even though I haven’t met you *

    Like

  3. Blasphemous Aesthete
    September 25, 2013

    Congratulations! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Blasphemous Aesthete
      September 25, 2013

      I forgot to mention, I want to be an Astronaut too πŸ™‚

      Like

      • The Glass Bangle
        September 26, 2013

        Cool ! Thankfully I got it out of my system. I’ve got a fear of heights and I shudder to think of me with a bubble on my head surrounded by nothingness ! The stuff of nightmares.

        Like

    • The Glass Bangle
      September 26, 2013

      Thank you πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. dreamzandclouds
    September 25, 2013

    Love your answers πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. quirkyjazz
    September 25, 2013

    OH MY GOSH! I’m thrilled and honored. Thank you so much!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 24, 2013 by in life and tagged , , .
