The Glass Bangle

Being a Woman

Right Here…

It’s right here

the moments of bliss

the drops of happiness

I was searching for.

 

It’s in the

early morning hush

blanketing the world

while it slumbers.

 

It’s in the

steam curling up

on a sigh, from

my cup of coffee

 

It’s in the

fresh blank page

waiting expectantly

for the caress of my pencil

 

I see it in the

warmth of his glance

wiping away my loneliness

in an instant

 

I hear it in the

rhythmic cadence

of the daily chants

of my mother’s prayers

 

I feel it in the

tang of the sea breeze

as it wafts in

through the fluttering curtains

 

It’s in the

exquisite twirls of

falling leaves as they

dance to an unknown melody

 

It’s in the

shadows falling across

the black tarred road

on a quiet summer day

 

It’s right here,

in the moments

that make up

my everyday life .

10 comments on “Right Here…

  1. radhikasreflection
    June 17, 2016

    Hey Anjana, beautiful…….I love the way you play with your words……just keep coming back to savour more 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. dreamzandclouds
    November 11, 2014

    acknowledging and appreciating simple thing things in life makes it a happy one…..lovely words dear! ❤

    Like

  3. susanlvsusan verghis
    November 6, 2014

    It’s in Visualising your words and feeling the same..!!!Lovely Anju, tc

    Like

  4. christybharath
    November 4, 2014

    beautifully descriptive. you had me at “steam”!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 4, 2014 by in Family, Home, Husband, life, LOneliness, Mother, Poetry, World and tagged , , , , , .
