The Glass Bangle

Being a Woman

Three Day Three Quote Challenge – Day 1- J B Priestley

Madhusmita, she of the beautiful name and pretty smile, a smart young blogger who blogs at Dreamz and Clouds has invited me to take part in the Three Day Three Quote Challenge. I’ve wholeheartedly accepted it, as reading quotations has always been something I loved doing. In fact in a recent post of mine called From Pebbles to Notebooks- A Magpie’s Soul, I had mentioned an old moss green diary of mine in which I used to scribble down quotes sourced from The Readers Digest.

Today I’ve taken a quote from that old diary, written a long time ago. It’s by the English novelist, playwright and broadcaster, J B Priestley. He had a wicked sense of humour and some of his quotes are brimming with laughter. The one I’ve selected today however, is a thought which finds an echo in my heart.

I-have-always-been

As per the rules of the Challenge, I have to nominate three bloggers. SO my choice for today is The Happy Lifeaholic. Adi, I’m passing on the baton of words to you πŸ™‚

6 comments on “Three Day Three Quote Challenge – Day 1- J B Priestley

  1. Pingback: A Challenge (Day 2: Life) | dreamzandclouds

  2. dreamzandclouds
    July 23, 2015

    Lovely quote Anjana…….one day at a time is what I, too, am following these days πŸ™‚
    Thanks for accepting the tag!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Alok Singhal
    July 22, 2015

    Truly reflects my feelings too; each day i think something new will happen and i might get lucky with few of my dreams πŸ™‚

    Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 22, 2015 by in life, Quotes, Thoughts, Words and tagged , , , , .
