The Glass Bangle

Being a Woman

Three Day Three Quote Challenge -Day 3, Khalil Gibran

Day 3 of the Challenge is here and I’ve saved my favourite for the last. The words of Khalil Gibran, the Lebanese-American writer, poet and artist, have been close to my heart ever since my impressionable adolescent years. Each time I read his words, I find a new dimension that had remained hidden earlier. The following quote, in my opinion, lays down the essential component for any successful relationship, be it a marriage, or a connection with a sibling, a friend, or even a child. A really exquisite thought.

let-there-be-spaces-in

 

I’ve completed the Challenge and it was an enjoyable experience. I got re-acquainted with my moss-green diary and took a long walk down the windswept paths of my yester years. Thank you Madhusmita of Dreamz and Clouds for sending me on this journey šŸ™‚

 

14 comments on “Three Day Three Quote Challenge -Day 3, Khalil Gibran

  1. One of my favourite writers. My second quote from the challenge was Gibran too šŸ™‚ Beautiful post here.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Glass Bangle
      August 6, 2015

      Thank you Shylaja ! Gibran has made his presence felt in so many of our lives. His choice of words is so exquisite šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The great thing about great quotes is that they never fail to ring true, loved it

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nishita (@nishmvk)
    August 4, 2015

    Love Khalil Gibran, and love this quote šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. peakperspective
    July 26, 2015

    Wow, you’ve reminded me of one of my favorite quotes from Gibran as well. All of his work sends shivers up and down my spine. What a magnificent philosopher and writer this man was. I keep a copy of The Prophet with me at whatever desk I’m writing at, as he is a fountain of inspiration for me, and like you, has been since I was introduced to him in my early teen years.
    Beautiful post!

    Like

    • The Glass Bangle
      July 27, 2015

      Shelley, I’m so happy to meet a fellow Gibran-lover ! Each time I read his works, I’m enthralled by the beauty of his thoughts. Profound and exquisite.
      I loved your daughter’s post and am so looking forward to more from her šŸ™‚

      Like

  5. Alok Singhal
    July 24, 2015

    Quite a good takeaway!

    Like

  6. Ashish kumar
    July 24, 2015

    very nice quote… šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 24, 2015 by in Husband, Kids, life, Mother, Quotes, Relationsips, Thoughts, women, Words and tagged , , , , .
