The Glass Bangle

Being a Woman

India

I have started a blog with Mr A called Shutter N Quill. We are aiming to merge his interest in photography with my love for words. I’ve been wanting to reblog one of our posts on The Glass Bangle, but somehow it was not happening. Today I got an image which completely took my breath away. A craggy, weatherbeaten face from which I just couldn’t take my eyes away. I’m afraid that my words can never do justice to this face. And there was absolutely no doubt in my mind that this is what I wanted to share here.

Featured Image -- 1773

Shutter N Quill

He is Strength

The ability to

withstand invasions

and injustice.

 

The Stoicism

To accept

what was

and what will be.

 

The Fortitude

To witness

an Apocalypse

and still exist.

 

He is India

Strong, ravaged

united, divided

and still Enduring.

(Location : Nandi Hills, Bangalore; Karnataka)

 

 

View original post

11 comments on “India

  1. shoes
    December 23, 2015

    Wow. Amazing. What an image and the perfect words to compliment it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. rima
    December 23, 2015

    Amazing picture and words…so aptly expressed!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Awkward Earthling
    December 23, 2015

    Both go hand in hand !!!
    Wonderful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. dreamzandclouds
    December 23, 2015

    beautiful photo & equally beautiful words! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 23, 2015 by in India, life, Poetry, Thoughts, Words, World and tagged , , , , , , , .
