The Glass Bangle

Being a Woman

Messiah

This lil one walked straight into my heart the day I saw him in the Angkor complex in Cambodia. There was something other-worldly about him, an impression which was only strengthened by the expression in those eyes.

Featured Image -- 1779

Shutter N Quill

Call me what you will

Nomad, Mendicant

Vagabond, Immigrant

Or just a Child.

 

I am in all religions

Yet I have no God.

I am in every country

Yet I am homeless

 

Listen to my voice

Pay heed to my actions

For I’m your Future

Your only Salvation

 Your Messiah

(Location : Angkor Wat ; Cambodia)

 

 

View original post

16 comments on “Messiah

  1. dreamzandclouds
    January 4, 2016

    very powerful one….loved it!
    WIsh you a very happy new year! 🙂

    Like

  2. kokilagupta
    January 3, 2016

    the image has that out of the world feel! And you words are touching and realistic ! Beautiful .

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aneesh Sreekumar
    January 2, 2016

    Ugran Photo….. Nalla Varikal !!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Glass Bangle
      January 3, 2016

      Thank you Aneesh ! Ivide kandathil santosham 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Aneesh Sreekumar
        January 3, 2016

        Ottum Samayam illayirunnu mam.ini thaangalude unread postukalellam kutthiyirunnu vaaykkanam. Feel good to be back.
        Happy New year 2016! Have a great year ahead!

        Pinne, maam, malayalam movies kaanarille?
        Review cheythoode?

        Liked by 1 person

      • The Glass Bangle
        January 3, 2016

        A very Happy New Year to you too Aneesh ! Btw, ma’am venda ketto. Makes me feel like a strict teacher 🙂
        I’m not very regular in movie watching and I don’t feel I can give an unbiased review. Sometimes go overboard when watching movies, either loving them blindly or completely detesting them. I watched Charlie two days back and loved it.Its a surreal kind of film with a lot of positivity shining through – perfect tale to start the year 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Aneesh Sreekumar
        January 4, 2016

        I think we both are in the same boat because after watching Iyobinte Pustakam, I was hooked to it and started comparing other movies with it..
        Okay, So just watch the movies and enjoy them !!

        Liked by 1 person

      • The Glass Bangle
        January 4, 2016

        Absolutely! 😊

        Like

  4. Maniparna Sengupta Majumder
    January 1, 2016

    No words!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Awkward Earthling
    December 31, 2015

    Touched !!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 31, 2015 by in Cambodia, Childhood, Kids, life, Poetry, Thoughts, Words, World and tagged , , , , , , .
